Subscribe to Dacapo's newsletter

Marie-Luise Bodendorff

Marie-Luise Bodendorff © Sabrina Przybyla

The pianist Marie-Luise Bodendorff was born in Augsburg and has in recent years distinguished herself in concert series and at several festivals in Germany, Denmark, Sweden, Spain, France, Serbia and China. She began playing the piano as a 5-year-old and debuted one year later with the Südwestdeutsches Kammerorchester Pforzheim in an adaptation of Kuhlau’s Sonatina in C Major, Op. 20.

Marie-Luise Bodendorff is a student of Olga Rissin-Morenova, Vladimir Krainev, Brigitte Engerer, Christopher Oakden and Niklas Sivelöv. She has been a prize winner in numerous international piano competitions and has performed as a soloist with several orchestras from countries such as Germany, Romania and Italy. She currently teaches piano and chamber music at the Royal Danish Academy of Music in Copenhagen.

  • Friedrich Kuhlau

    Works for Solo Piano Vol. 2

  • Friedrich Kuhlau

    Works for Solo Piano, Vol. 1