Subscribe to Dacapo's newsletter

Lapland Chamber Orchestra Wind Quintet

Arto Liiti

Lapland Chamber Orchestra Wind Quintet performs regularly in Lapland Chamber Orchestra concerts, as well as giving concerts of its own. The Quintet has premiered Jouko Tötterström’s Wind Quintet No. 1 in 2010, Sunleif Rasmussen’s Motion/Emotion in 2011 at Hetta Festival in Finland, and Geoff Palmer’s Auriga in 2011 at Sound Festival in Aberdeen, Scotland. The Quintet is mainly performing contemporary music and has given several Finnish premieres, but its repertoire also includes the entire basic wind quintet literature. The Quintet has even toured in Hungary, Romania and Scotland.

Members of the Wind Quintet are Heli Haapala (flute), Markku Moilanen (oboe), Pekka Niskanen (clarinet), Ilkka Puputti (horn), and Antal Mojzer (bassoon).

  • Sunleif Rasmussen

    Motion/Emotion - Chamber Music