Subscribe to Dacapo's newsletter

Jalina Trio

The Jalina Trio made its debut in Prague in the summer of 1995 and in 1997 was one of the eight ensembles that were selected to participate in the Isaac Stern Music Workshop in New York. It concluded there with a concert at Carnegie Hall. In June 2000 the trio was invited to participate in Music Encounters in Jerusalem, where Isaac Stern was the leading mentor. The trio has given concerts in Denmark, former Czechoslovakia, Hungary, the USA and Australia. In 1999 it won First prize in the Concorso Internationale di Musica da Camera in Trapani, Italy. The next year the trio won Second Prize and the Audience Prize at the Trondheim Trio Competition, and in 2001 the trio was awarded the BG Foundation’s Chamber Music Prize “for outstanding musicianship”. In 2002 the trio won Second Prize at the Fourth Osaka International Chamber Music Competition & Festa. The Jalina Trio has studied intensively with Professor Tim Frederiksen of the Royal Danish Academy of Music in Copenhagen and Ferenc Rados of the Liszt Academy in Budapest. The three musicians have further worked with members of the Emerson Quartet, the pianists Leon Fleischer and Wu Han ?? as well as the violinist Tutter Givskov from the Copenhagen String Quartet. The Jalina Trio consists of Line Fredens (violin), Janne Fredens (cello) and Natsuki Fukasawa (piano).

Visit Jalina Trio's website
  • Herman D. Koppel, Karl Aage Rasmussen, Niels Viggo Bentzon, Poul Rovsing Olsen, Bent Lorentzen