Subscribe to Dacapo's newsletter

Bodil Rørbech

Bodil Rørbech was born in 1967 and first soloed with an orchestra in 1990 in Tivoli in Copenhagen where she played Alban Berg's violin concerto. The following year, she had her official debut from the soloist class at the royal Danish Academy of Music in Copenhagen, where she was a student of prof. Peder Elbæk. She has also studied with Leon Spierer in Germany and with Joseph Silverstein in USA.

Bodil Rørbech performs as a soloist in Denmark and abroad, she frequently premieres new works and she performs as a soloist in contemporary Danish music. She has received the Jacob Gade Prize, the Music Critics' Artists' Prize, The Danish Radio's Bolero Prize, the Schierbeck Prize and the Danish Composers' Society's Musician Prize.
  • Per Nørgård


  • Per Nørgård

    Nuit des Hommes

  • Andy Pape

    Leonora Christine

  • Pelle Gudmundsen-Holmgreen

    Music for Voices and Instruments