Tilmeld dig Dacapos nyhedsbrev

Art of Brass Copenhagen

Art of Brass Copenhagen was formed in 1996 and has participated in a number of international music competitions. In 2000 the quintet won First Prize at the 8th International Brass Quintet Competition in Narbonne, and the same year Third Prize in the Danish Radio Chamber Music Competition. Art of Brass Copenhagen have premiered works by Ib Nørholm, Torstein Aagaard-Nilsen, Ole Schmidt and Hans-Henrik Nordstrøm. The quintet consists of Maja Markert and Nikolaj Viltoft (trumpets), David M.A.P. Palmquist (horn), Kasper Thaarup (trombone) and Jesper Boile Nielsen (tuba).

Visit Art of Brass Copenhagen's website