Subscribe to Dacapo's newsletter

Copenhagen Piano Quartet

Thomas Rockall Muus

Copenhagen Piano Quartet is a young and rising piano quartet rooted in Denmark, Czech Republic and Poland consisting of Benedikte Damgaard: violin, Kristina Fialova: viola, Adam Stadnicki: cello and Neel Teilmann: piano.

The quartet has won the Val Tidone International Chamber Music Competition in Italy 2013 and The Royal Danish Academy of Music's Chamber Music Competition 2012 and was a prize winner in the Danish Radio’s Chamber Music Competition in 2014 and in the International Johannes Brahms Competition in Austria 2012.

It was formed in 2010 and is currently studying as an ensemble in the soloist class of the Royal Danish Academy of Music under the guidance of chamber music professor Tim Frederiksen as well as pianist and docent Jens Elvekjaer (Trio con Brio). In master classes they had the pleasure of working with capacities such as the Fauré Quartett, Leif-Ove Andsnes, Christian Ihle Hadland and Lars Anders Tomter.

CPQ has received a grant from the prestigious Léonie Sonning Music Fund and the big Jacob Gade scholarship in 2013. The quartet has performed widely around Denmark, in Norway, Italy, Czech Republic and Germany. The concert season 14/15 includes performances in Denmark, Italy and China.

  • Friedrich Kuhlau

    Piano Quartets 1 & 2