CD (free shipping)

  • CD
    Jewel Case-Slipcase
    127,20 kr.

Køb af download på vej


Erik Harbo, Kim Janken, Aage Haugland, Poul Elming, Christian Christiansen, Minna Nyhus, Birgitte Frieboe, Gert Mortensen, Jan Latham-Koenig, Tina Kiberg, Anne Frellesvig, Edith Guillaume
Siddharta is one of the most remarkable works of recent Danish music. It aroused international attention when it was premiered at the Royal Opera in Stockholm in 1983. Next year the opera was staged again, this time with the Danish National Radio Symphony Orchestra and the English conductor Jan Latham-Koenig, and with a galazxy of Danish star soloists. It is in this version that Siddharta is now being released for the first time on CD. Besides Siddharta the CD set includes the percussion concerto For a Change which is an orchestral version of one of Nørgårds most famous works, I Ching for solo percussion.
Total runtime: 
"The recording is perfectly satisfactory and I am happy to recommend this essential acquisition for those interested to explore this improtant composer."
, Classical Music on the Web
"Superb performances."
, American Record Guide
"Siddharta is indeed a great work of art, and I strongly urge you to hear it for yourself."
Lynn René Bayley, The Art Music Lounge
Per Nørgård
Siddharta (1979)
1 Act I, Introduction 'Folket straler, lyser' (Suddhodana) (Prajapati) 6:52
2 Act I, 'Musik!' (Suddhodana) (Prajapati) 6:35
3 Act I, 'Se, Maya star sa ene' (Prajapati) 2:14
4 Act I, 'Se Maya danser' (Prajapati) 4:11
5 Act I, 'Hor, Maya har fodt' 1:53
6 Act I, 'Gik mod nord' (Suddhodana) 2:43
7 Act I, 'Han vil se' (Suddhodana) 1:40
8 Act I, 'Al jordens lyst skal binde ham' (Suddhodana) (Prajapati) 6:09
9 Act I, 'Sorgen har ramt os' (Prajapati) 3:31
10 Act II, Introduction 2:38
11 Act II, 'Nu straler dagens lys' (Suddhodana) 1:44
12 Act II, 'Men under hver blomst' (Prajapati) (Suddhodana) 5:53
13 Act II, 'Se der! Hven danser?' (Suddhodana) (Siddharta) (Yasodhara) 7:50
14 Act II, 'Elskov er grusom' (Yasodhara) (Siddharta) (Prajapati) (Suddhodana) 1:53
15 Act II, Contest 5:54
16 Act II, Yasodhara, der er du' (Siddharta) (Yasodhara) 1:54
17 Act II, 'Bryllup, Bryllup nu!' (Yasodhara) (Siddharta) (Prajapati) (Suddhodana) 6:23
18 Act II, 'Selv nu er jeg bange' (Prajapati) 3:00
19 Act III, Introduction 2:42
20 Act III, 'Mragatrashana, tryllerske tryl for os' (Yasodhara) (Siddharta) 7:42
21 Act III, 'Forunderlige Amra' (Siddharta) (Yasodhara) 5:00
22 Act III, 'Hun er syg, hun er syg, syg' (Siddharta) 9:19
23 Act III, 'Sa er det sket' (Prajapati) 4:22
24 Act III, 'I denne nat' (Yasodhara) (Prajapati) (Suddhodana) 3:31
25 Act III, 'Ja min fader' (Yasodhara) (Siddharta) 4:34
Per Nørgård
For a Change (1982-83)
26 Thunder Repeated: The Image of Chock 7:44
27 The Taming Power of the Small 1:51
28 The Gentle, the Penetrating 6:59
29 Towards Completion: Fire Over Water 9:39
Release date: 
januar 1995
Jewel Case-Slipcase


Recorded in the Danish Radio Concert Hall, Copenhagen, August 1984
Recording producer: Hans Henrik Holm
Executive producer: Per Erik Veng
Sound engineer: Lars Christensen

"For a Change"
Recorded in the Danish Radio Concert Hall, Copenhagen, July, 1984
Recording producer: Hans Henrik Holm
Sound engineer: Knud Drewsen

Publisher: Edition Wilhelm Hansen